Types of Meditation (Part1)

There are many different types of meditation, beside those for spiritual growth, there are special meditations for:

  • anxiety
  • for pain relief

The different types of techniques have evolved from Buddhism, Christianity, and Hinduism and can be classified under these five categories:mindset-743166_960_720

  • Reflective Meditation
  • Mindfulness Meditation
  • Creative Meditation
  • Heart-Centered Meditation
  • Concentration Meditation

Mindfulness M

Mindfulness meditation is probably one the most powerful meditation techniques. These techniques mostly focus on cultivating receptive attention of the mind towards any object or action in your influence sphere. The following types of meditation use this kind of technique:

  • Body scan meditation
  • Vipassana meditation
  • Deep breathing meditation
  • Visualization meditation
  • Mindful eating
  • Mindful breathing
  • Walking Meditation
  • Sitting Meditation
  • Heart-Centered Meditation

Heart-centered meditation

Heart-centered meditation will definitively help you release all your feelings of sadness and fears. You will feel ultimately love, kindness and compassion in you and for others. It is known as the heart chakra meditation and practicing this meditation over a longer period of time will help you to heal your heart.

This kind of meditation technique helps in opening your heart chakra and helps you to remove all the negative energy that you may feel. You can practice it in a quiet place, then sit in the right posture and completely focus on your heart chakra. You should inhale and exhale smoothly and slowly. If you wish, connect your heart to the other person’s heart, which is called being compassionate. You will feel all the love and kindness flowing through your body.

Creative Meditation or Visualization

This is a different type of mediation then the others, but it will enable and allow you to consciously cultivate and strengthen all the qualities of your brain. You will cultivate joy, appreciation, compassion, empathy, patience, love, humility, gratitude, tenderness and fearlessness. If you want a change in your mediation style, you should try this.